Chloe Bakes: Lemon and Poppyseed Loaf Cake

It was my birthday last week as you know (lots of baking paraphernalia received!!). I decided to go to Australia for the Easter holidays to visit a very good friend, which meant that I would be travelling home on my actual birthday. Of course it’s definitely against all rules to not have a cake on your birthday, so we baked one a few days before. 

Anything lemon flavoured is by far my favourite, the recipe for this cake came from Jen’s memory (so thanks for that!). I had to make her write it down for me afterwards, as it was beautifully  moist (sorry Soph) and super lemony! 

Looking forward to making it again for an big event we have in two weeks! Tune in then to find out what that is!

Chloe x 

 

Leave a Reply

