Sophie Bakes: Teeny Tiny Vanilla, Lemon Curd & Red Velvet Cupcakes

So the opportunity came to dust out the mini cupcake tray and bake a small army of cupcakes yesterday (unfortunately my half term lack of time management skills meant that this post was definitely not ready to publish at 6pm yesterday, or today for that matter)!

As I had been asked, I baked mini morsels of some basic cakes – vanilla and red velvet. I’ll confess that I’m not very good at keeping 100% to a recipe, so half of the vanilla ones were injected with lemon curd to add a bit of zing and the cream cheese was made with double cream rather than butter.

They went down pretty good! I’ll leave you with a photo.

IMG_1694

Leave a Reply

