Chloe Bakes: Thomas the Tank Engine Cake

Hello lovelies,

My turn for a kiddies birthday cake again, this time it was for my nephew’s third birthday. Lots of ideas were had about how to go about a Thomas cake, but we decided on a number 3, which being a mathematician I was very happy with.

The chocolate cake went down so well for the Little Mermaid birthday cake that it was requested for this one too. I made a stencil again for the number 3, making it out of 4 standard round sponges.

Once again I got carried away with the excitement of decorating and didn’t finish until 1am, resulting in another Friday evening of my boyfriend falling asleep in the kitchen watching me (oops! Definitely not sorry!).

I decided not to make a fondant Thomas to go on the track due to timing and experience (I am practising, promise). Was incredibly chuffed that the figure fitted perfectly on the track without prior measurements anyway, so it was clearly meant to be!

Baby shower cake next as another baby is joining the family (not mine!!)! Exciting times 😊

Chloe x

IMG_1879-0

Leave a Reply

