Sophie Bakes: Earl Grey and Orange Blossom Cupcakes

First of all, I should probably confess. As well as being an avid baker I am an absolute tea fiend. When food shopping, second only to the baking aisle for me is the aisle of tea. I love tea – maybe borderline obsessed – and I’m not very picky about it. Standard tea, fruit tea, earl grey… I love it all (apart from chia, I’ve finally found one that I don’t like). It is because of my love of tea that my tea shelf is always very well stocked, which comes in handy for baking occasions like these!

For our department’s cake Wednesday I made an adaptation of earl grey cupcakes as I have the Twinings blend which adds a hint of orange blossom. They went down pretty well, in fact I was crowned star baker!

I could wax lyrical about how much I personally prefer earl grey over vanilla as cupcake flavourings go, but I’ll pipe down and leave you with an image of the cakes instead.

Soph x

Earl Grey and Orange Blossom

7 thoughts on “Sophie Bakes: Earl Grey and Orange Blossom Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

