Chloe Bakes: Orange and Poppyseed Bundt Cake

It was our turn on cake Wednesday this week, so Sophie and I baked individually for the Star Baker title of the week. We have been referred to as work’s very own Mary Berry and Paul Hollywood (Soph wasn’t best please with being Paul!), although the department had a very good homebaked turn out for some good competition!

I bought my first bundt tin a few weeks ago and hadn’t used it yet, so I thought cake Wednesday would be a great excuse to have a go. I have made a lemon and poppyseed loaf cake before, which I loved so decided I wanted something similar. The delights of a bit of Pinterest browsing found a lovely orange and poppyseed recipe. The cake also had a golden syrup, orange juice and orange zest glaze on top.

This is definitely up there with my favourite cake in terms of flavour!

Chloe x

2015/01/img_1807.jpg

Leave a Reply

